Week 1 – Indian Summer – Gathering of the Elders

 Last weekend, I participated in the workshop ‘Indian Summer – Gathering of the Elders’ in ‘De Vleugelhoorn’ – a beautiful energetic place in Velm, near Sint-Truiden in Belgian Haspengouw.

This is a place where people co-operate from heart consciousness, looking for:
  • connection to the cosmos (yin) and earth (yang) energy, and
  • personal, spiritual and consciousness development, deepening and inspiration.

The tipi was initiated last year by Native American Lionel Kitpu’se Pinn (Little Eagle).

IMG_7831web

Originally, only Native American Lionel Kitpu’s Pinn and Hilda Kumpf Pinn (White Dove) would lead the workshop, but in the end, the Maori Toroa Aperahama and Sharon Healey also accompanied this weekend with:

  • morning meditations,
  • teachings,
  • a women’s and men’s circle,
  • a healing, connecting, ritual encounter between women and men,
  • a drum circle, and
  • the long-awaited pipe ritual

I found it a profound and fun event – with participants from 6 different countries.

In Hilda’s shadow teachings, I learned that everyone lives with a shadow side and that you can integrate this shadow into your life to lead a more fulfilling life.

At the end of the day – when I returned home – I started with the Master Key Experience online training where I work on my life plan taking into account my loving, radiant shadow side under the guidance of a buddy.

 

Plaats een reactie